Things I Love Thursday

Hi Everybody!

I hope everyone is having a good week! Today is my Friday, I’m taking a vacation day tomorrow to relax before my show tomorrow night. Wanted to re-visit my Things I Love Thursday series, since let’s be honest, I’m loving a LOT of things right now.

Lularoe

738a69e1a1778f972d2a8218489f74e4.jpg

Come on now! I know you’ve been invited to a group at this point and you’ve been like, what the heck is this? So Lularoe is an online only clothing company. The consultants have sales and pop-ups and the clothes are seriously cute and come in so many fantastic patterns. I am ADDICTED. I have upwards of 30 pieces, and they make me feel SO cute! My favorite part besides the gorgeous patterns and uber soft leggings is that they make their clothes all the way from size XS to size 3XL so the chances are VERY good that you’ll be able to find something that fits you and makes you feel amazing!

 

The Moana Soundtrack

81ZwiXgVTKL._SL1500_.jpg

I haven’t even seen this movie yet and I am already obsessed with it. I love that Moana is all about girl power, and I have been listening to the soundtrack like crazy (especially How Far I’ll Go, which is like my anthem right now.) Thinking about trying to finally see it this weekend!

The Lego Batman Movie

tumblr_oamjsvdyom1qjvd0ko1_1280

If you are in desperate need of a laugh, PLEASE RUN TO SEE THIS MOVIE. I saw it on Saturday with  my best friend and my husband. We loved the Lego Movie, but this was honestly 20 times better and HILARIOUS. There were so many funny parts, I can’t even remember them all, and I want to see it again.

 

The Moth Podcast

the-moth.jpg

I’ve been looking for a podcast for a while that would really hold my interest. I had about 5 people recommend The Moth to me and I listened to it this week. I am super into slice of life stories, and that’s exactly what this is. People telling pieces of their life in a public forum. I laughed, I teared up, I smiled until my face hurt. I HIGHLY recommend this podcast if you like hearing others fascinating stories about their lives.

Wine of the Week:

download.jpg

Protea Chenin Blanc. First of all, the design on this bottle is BEAUTIFUL. I had this wine for the first time when I was singing at the Peninsula Hotel in the summer of 2015. It’s delicious and crisp, and I think it pairs beautifully with chicken (especially a chicken with citrus…it really brings out the citrus notes in the wine). I love this wine just to sip as well, it’s the PERFECT wine for spring/summer (and it’s coming you guys! It really is!)

 

That’s it for this week…what are you loving?

 

-B

 

Leave a Reply

